A Bit About Me

Born in Northern England in a place called Ellesmere Port sort of halfway between Liverpool and Chester. Have lived in London, Leicester and the Lake District. I'm 73 now (how the hell did I get there) and have had various jobs including driving vans and wagons, caretaker, youth worker and since 1973, a forester then head forester for the National Trust in the South Lakes.

Other activities in the '60's revolved around youth work and the theatre combining both in an innovative arts centre called Oval House in South London and as a Youth Worker in Brixton. Oval House is still going strong, www.ovalhouse.com

In the Lake District I involved myself in politics, trade unions, education (was Chair of  Governors of a local senior school for 21 years) and regular visits to the pub. A few failed relationships, lovely stepdaughters and their families and a foster daughter and family. The "grandchildren" xmas list has got to 16.

Now, both myself and my partner are retired and travelled to Europe whenever possible in our little VW van. Wonderful. Got a bigger van now so looking forward to that. Linda paints and we take lots of photos and I've been trying to keep up with new technology and enjoying this web site. Loved being able to download photos from camera to laptop on top of a mountain in Spain and then uploading them to walksandstuff at the campsite.

It's a grand life. Hope you use the site and enjoy it,



                     Website by Ken Ennion  Tel;- 01539441851  EMail     
                        Powered by Drupal